Web content Accessiblity Guidelines

Web content accessibility guidelines 2.0


Web content Accessiblity Guidelines or WCAG is list of guidelines for improve website accessibility. Its produced by W3C or World Wide Web Consortium. The goal of it provide a single share standard for web accessiblity. The guidelines explain how to solve many problems that users face.

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 had 14 guidelines and divided them into 3 priority levels:

Priority 1 – the most basic level of web accessibility.
Priority 2 – addressed the biggest barriers for users with disabilities.
Priority 3 – significant improvements to web accessibility.

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0

The principles of WCAG 2.0 are:

* Perceivable
* Operable
* Understandable
* Robust